Jace XL (Prod Silentjay) Features on CC: Disco’s brand new Comp, First Light.

Posted by: operativejp on December 13, 2017

First Light_preview

C:DISCO! has curated First Light, a compilation of new music from Australia and New Zealand.

The Melbourne selector, who regularly champions local music via her Smoke And Mirrors radio show, has lined up 12 unreleased tracks from emerging Antipodean artists in collaboration with Soothsayer to be released in February. Melbourne acts like Rings Around Saturn, Sui Zhen, Nite Fleit and the Rhythm Section International-released Jace XL are joined by names from elsewhere in Australia like James i.V and Love Deluxe, plus Kiwi neighbours Manuel Darquart. The label explains that the collection, which will be released digitally and as a double-vinyl set, embodies CC’s tagline, “less chin stroking, more dancing.”

Listen to Jace XL’s track “Really Want That.”

Via Resident Advisor

A1 Angophora – Settled
A2 Rings Around Saturn – Abarth
A3 Jace XL – Really Want That
B1 Chord Memory Band – Reachin’ Out
B2 Love Deluxe – Ivan’s Hymn
B3 Sui Zhen – No More Words
C1 Manuel Darquart – Dream Sequence
C2 Ben Houghton – Don’t Worry
C3. James i.V – Freda’s Jam
D1 Adonidia – Intermission Theme
D2 River Yarra & Tom Baker – Babylonia
D3 Nite Fleit – Al Bebe

Soothsayer will release First Light in February 2018.

comments powered by Disqus